Request Letter to All Units Heads

Request Letter to All Units Heads

The Association of Retired Police Officers, AP,Hyderabad was formed in 1994 and was registered vide registration No.5361/94 with Head quarters at Hyderabad.

All the officers of the Police Department of the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police and above up to the rank of  Director  General of Police(Retd) are the members of the said Association.District units were formed including the one at Guntur.

After formation of Telangana State, separating from the United Andhra Pradesh on 01-06-2014, the Retired Police Officers of Telangana State conducted a separate meeting and they decided to form a new association as “Association of Retired Police Officers, Telangana State.”

After the formation of a separate Association by the Telangana officers the present office bearers of  The Association of Retired Police Officers, AP, Hyderabad changed the name of the Association as "Association of Retired Police Officers, Hyderabad " with the same registration number.


In this connection the Associations of Guntur, Vijayawada, and Nellore units met on 12.08.2015 in Guntur Officer’s club and decided to call for a meeting of all the office bearers of the units of 13 Districts of the present new AP State at Guntur to take a decision about  formation of a new Association and name it as “Association of Retired Police officers, Andhra Pradesh”, with Head Quarters at Guntur. Basing on the resolution a meeting was convened at Guntur on 20.09.2015.

During the meeting it was unanimously resolved   to form  a new association for the State of AP and accordingly the association was formed . The Association was registered by the District registrar of societies on 30-09-2015. The Superintendent of Police, Guntur urban allotted a room in the Police Guest house at Guntur for the   State Association Office.

The State Association office was inaugurated on  20-12-2015   by Sri. B Prasada Rao,  IPS, Principal Secretary home(Rtd), Govt of AP, Mrs and Mr  Sarva Srestha Tripathi, IPS ,Superintendent of Police Guntur and Dr. C.R Naidu, IPS,  IGP(Rtd), President of the Association.